we pave the way for biotechs

BBB Management GmbH Campus Berlin-Buch

BBB Management GmbH Campus Berlin-Buch develops and operates Campus Berlin-Buch, the leading location for biotechnology and biomedicine in the health region of Berlin. BBB stands for BiotechPark Berlin-Buch – the most important division of the company, which was founded in 1995, and is an integral part of the campus.

The main tasks of BBB GmbH are to aid biotechs – from start-ups to mature enterprises – in settling on campus and to provide them with assistance and support. An experienced and dedicated team is poised to provide flexible and individual services and solutions.

Sitz der BBB GmbH - Haus D85

On behalf of the campus community, BBB GmbH operates a state-of-the-art, secure and efficient communication and information system with services and support, ensures comprehensive facility management and organizes and coordinates the technical operation of the campus infrastructure and maintenance of the green areas. The highly popular Life Science Learning Lab, which has a reputation throughout Germany as a life science education institution, promotes young talent, offers professional qualification courses as well as courses and activities for the general public.

Furthermore, BBB GmbH coordinates activities that affect the whole district of Buch. Within the framework of the Pankow District Alliance for Economic Affairs and Labor (BBWA), BBB GmbH is implementing the project “Development of the health region Berlin-Buch as an integral location for knowledge-based healthcare industry". The aim of this project, which started in 2011 and is scheduled to run through 2014, is to optimize the framework conditions of the health region Berlin-Buch and to develop it into a leading science, industry and health cluster within Berlin, underscoring the city’s focus on health. A further goal is to increase the attractiveness of the location for other companies.

As an economically independent, non-profit company with a public mandate, BBB GmbH is a neutral and intermediary partner. It uses the interfaces to research, clinical research, companies, administration, policy makers and the general public and participates in competence networks and support and service networks at regional and international levels.

The shareholders of BBB GmbH are the Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine in the Helmholtz Association (MDC) (60 %), the Leibniz-Institut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) (20 %) and Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals, Bayer Pharma AG (20 %).

we pave the way for biotechs

BBB Management GmbH Campus Berlin-Buch

Die BBB Management GmbH Campus Berlin-Buch entwickelt und betreibt mit dem Campus Berlin-Buch den führenden Biotechnologie und Biomedizin-Standort in der Gesundheitsregion Berlin. BBB steht für BiotechPark Berlin-Buch - dem wichtigsten Produkt des 1995 gegründeten Unternehmens und integralem Bestandteil des Campus.

Biotechs - von Start-ups bis zu ausgereiften Unternehmen - anzusiedeln, zu begleiten und zu unterstützen, sind wesentliche Aufgaben der BBB GmbH. Ein erfahrenes und engagiertes Team steht für flexible und individuelle Angebote und Lösungen.

Sitz der BBB GmbH - Haus D85

Die BBB GmbH betreibt für die Campus-Community ein modernes, sicheres und leistungsfähiges Kommunikations- und Informationssystem mit Services und Support, gewährleistet ein übergreifendes Facility Management und organisiert und koordiniert die technische Betreibung der Campusinfrastruktur sowie die Grünanlagenpflege. Das Gläserne Labor, bundesweit als Life Science Bildungseinrichtung bekannt und gefragt, fördert den Nachwuchs, qualifiziert bedarfsgerecht Personal und arbeitet aktiv mit der Öffentlichkeit.

Seit 2011 agiert die BBB GmbH darüber hinaus als Koordinator für Aktivitäten, die den gesamten Standort Buch betreffen. Im Rahmen des bezirklichen Bündnisses für Wirtschaft und Arbeit Pankow (BBWA) realisiert die BBB GmbH ein WdM-Projekt: „Entwicklung der Gesundheitsregion Berlin-Buch als integraler Standort für wissensbasierte Gesundheitswirtschaft". Ziel ist es , die Rahmenbedingungen für die Entwicklung der Gesundheitsregion Berlin-Buch zu einem führenden Wissenschafts-, Wirtschafts- und Gesundheits-Cluster innerhalb der Gesundheitsstadt Berlin zu optimieren und die Attraktivität des Standorts für weitere Unternehmensansiedlungen zu erhöhen.

Wirtschaftlich selbstständig, nicht Gewinn orientiert und mit öffentlichem Mandat ist die BBB GmbH ein neutraler und intermediärer Partner. Sie bedient die Schnittstellen zu Forschung, klinischer Forschung, Unternehmen, Verwaltung, Politik und Öffentlichkeit und engagiert sich in Kompetenz-, Unterstützungs- und Servicenetzwerken auf regionaler und internationaler Ebene.

Gesellschafter der BBB GmbH sind das Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft (MDC) (60 %), das Leibniz-Institut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) (20 %) sowie die Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals, Bayer Pharma AG (20 %).